Óglaigh Na hÉireann


The four provinces are named in Irish/Gaelic — Uladh/Ulster, Laighean/Leinster, Muman/Munster, Connacta/Connaght — around a (vandalised) image of an IRA (oglaigh na hÉireann) volunteer.

unknown street, (Beechmount?) Belfast.

M00219 (see also X05727)

Copyright © 1981 LC


Leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.