The Supreme Sacrifice


‘In proud memory of our fallen West Tyrone volunteers, 1916-1989. Tiocfaidh ár lá. Those who have made the supreme sacrifice – their memory will never fade.” Jim McNally, Sean Sharkey, Charles McCafferty, John J. Kelly, Tobias Molloy, Eugene Devlin, Seamus Harvey, Gerald McGlynn, Jim McGinn, Patrick Cannon, Peter McElcar, Charles Breslin, Michael Devine, David Devine, Josie Connoly. With an oddly-shaped arrangement of shamrocks between two rifles and the sunburst and tricolour flags.


Copyright © 1989 Peter Moloney


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s