Free Ireland




1991 image of the Free Ireland mural on Beechmount Avenue (RPG Avenue), Belfast, with two shots of the side wall. At the top, a stencilled board reads “Release Mark Prior, Liam Coogan, Jim McCabe, Kev Mulholland – these boys are innocent.” (The “Beechmount Five”. See Greenleft News) At the bottom, Pearse’s famous lines “The fools, the fools, they have left us our Fenian dead and while Ireland holds these graves, Ireland unfree shall never be at peace.”

For a close-up of the IRA plaque, see 1990’s Free Ireland.

M00998 M00999 M01000

Copyright © 1991 Peter Moloney


Derry Brigade Oglaigh na hÉireann


An IRA roll of honour in Brandywell Road, Derry. Carlin, Coyle, McCool, Lafferty, O’Hagan, Keenan, McGillen, Starrs, Bradley, Donaghey, Quigley, Brady, Carr, McDaid, Walker, Craig, Russell, Lynch, McDaid, Meenan, Moyne, Coyle, Gallagher, Heaney, Duffy, McBrearty, Maguire, Bradley, Fleming, Doherty, Fleming, English, Gough, McFadden, Hagan, McSheffrey, Deery


Copyright © 1991 Peter Moloney