One Hundred Years Of Revolution

The defining objective of the Sinn Féin movement was expressed by Arthur Griffith, editor of the newspaper United Irishman, in 1905: to form a Dublin government “endowed with the moral authority of the Irish nation”. In 1907 three recently created parties united to form Sinn Féin, Cumann na nGaedheal (1900), the Dungannon Clubs (1905), and the National Council (1903). In 2004, the organisation was looking forward to its centenary. South Link, Belfast.


Copyright © 2004 Peter Moloney

Leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.