The Rossport 5

“St James community demands the release of the Rossport 5 – boycott Shell’. The Rossport Five were Willie Corduff, brothers Philip and Vincent McGrath, Micheál Ó Seighin, and James Philbin. They were imprisoned in June 2005 for demonstrating contempt of court by interfering with work by Shell on their land in Rossport, Co Mayo. The served 94 days before being released. The ‘green ribbon’, in the top corners, was used in previous years to denote republican prisoners.

Rockmount Street, Belfast


Copyright © 2005 Peter Moloney

One thought on “The Rossport 5

Leave a reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.